16.7 C
Wednesday, October 5, 2022

NPP Elections: 51 Out 52 Submit Forms To Contest For Various National Executive Positions – Evans Nimako | Politics

The Director of Elections for the New Patriotic Party Mr. Evans Nimako has disclosed that 51 out of the 52 candidates that picked up forms to contest for the various national executive positions of the party have submitted their forms as of the deadline.

He, however, noted that there is still a chance for the remaining person to submit his or her forms.

Speaking on Okay Fm‘s Ade Akye Abia programme, he explained that though there was a deadline for the submission of the forms, they have to provide a last minute chance for who ever was not able to submit his or her forms to do so.

Due to past experiences where people were denied to submit their forms as a result of circumstances beyond their control, we have decided to give every body a fair deal….,” he stated.

Though he stopped short of disclosing the identity of that one person, Mr Nimako was optimistic that he or she will be able to submit their forms to officially complete the process of filing to contest for the national elections.

Abankwa Yeboah

Mr. Kwabena Abankwa Yeboah who is aspiring to be National Chairman of the party said he believed the party needed a leader who understands the problems of the party and will be able to provide first hand solution to those problems, particularly at the polling and constituency levels.

“I have been tried and tested as a national treasurer of the party, i have served delinquently and I believe this the time for you to allow me serve you as the national chairman of the party,” he said.

He appealed to the delegates to reward his hard with their votes to enable them break the 8 together.

Watch Video Below

Below Are the list of aspirants contesting for various National Executive Positions

National Chairman

For the position of chairman, the only female, Gifty Ama Asantewaa Ayeh, popularly known as Daavi Ama, will have to face off competition from Prof. Christopher A. Akumfi; Stephen Ayesu Ntim, Stephen Asamoah Boateng; Sammy Crabbe; Akwasi Osei Adjei; Joseph Ayikoi Otoo and George Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah.

 National Vice Chairman

They are Edmond Oppong Peprah, Alhaji Masawudu Osman; McJewells J. Annan, Rita Asobayire; Michael Omari Wadie; Kwaku Nkansah and Kinston Akomeng Kissi.

The rest are Danquah Smith; Ismeal Yahuza; Nuworsu Ken-Wuud and Alfred T. Boye.

General Secretary

The incumbent General Secretary, John Boadu, will face off with five other aspirants, Justin Kodua Frimpong; Musah Iddrisu Superior; Frederick Opare Ansah; Charles O. Bissue and Ramseyer Agyemang-Prempeh.

 National Treasurer 

E. Mary Posch-Oduro; Collins Nuntwiri Nuamah; Dr Charles Dwamena and Dr I. I. Yussif Tedem.
National Organiser.

Seven persons, namely Daniel Nii Kwartey Titus Glover; Eric Amoako Twum; Bright Essilfie Kumi; Der Kwame Afriyie; Henry Nana Boakye; Seth Adu-Adjei and Nana Owusu Fordjour will slug it out for the position.

Women Organiser

The incumbent Kate Gyamfua, would have to contend with Hajia Sawudatu Saeed; Ellen Ama Daaku and Akosua Serwaa Bonsu

National Youth Organiser.

Prince Kamal Gumah; Salam Mustapha; Abanga Yakubu Fusani; Michael Osei Boateng and Karikari Klinsman Mensah would be vying for the position

Source: Isaac Kwame Owusu/Peacefmonline/[email protected]



Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Peacefmonline.com. Peacefmonline.com accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for their accuracy of . Please report any inappropriate to us, and we will evaluate it as a matter of priority.

Featured Video

Latest news
Related news