BAG inaugurates Eastern Regional Executive Members

By Dennis
Osei Gyamfi, GNA

Accra, Sept 12, GNA – Mr Yeboah Evans,
President of the Badminton Association of Ghana (BAG), has inaugurated a
nine-member team to form the Executive Board of the Eastern Regional Badminton

The newly formed Eastern Regional Badminton
Executive Member Board, chaired by Mr Joseph Agbesi (a contractor), have a
four-year mandate to serve as the Local Governing Council for the Association.

The Regional Executive members, have been
tasked to among other things, develop and promote badminton at the grass-root
level in the region by working in collaboration with the Regional National
Sports Authority (NSA) and relevant local authorities.

The Eastern Regional Badminton governing
board, are also to ensure every sports club or special interest group in the
region complies with the rules and regulations of Badminton.

Mr Yeboah, during the inauguration said, he
was confident the Executive Members would work hard to ensure that, the
Association was ran professionally in the region, in the growth of increasingly
popularity for the sport.

He urged them to make the sport popular and
attractive to all and sundry in the region.

The badminton national association, also made
provisions for a new regional guideline for the governance of the sport in the

Mr Agbesi, on behalf of the Board, thanked the
BAG president for the confidence reposed in them and assured that, the Regional
Board would work assiduously to ensure the sport was developed and promoted in
the region.

The inauguration ceremony coupled with an oath
of affirmation was attended by the Eastern Regional Director of the National
Sports Authority (NSA), Cynthia Adamtey, Badminton Women Commissioner Chair
among a host of other personalities.

Other members of the Board are Mr. Ollenu
Lemuel, Vice-Chairman, Mr Ocansey Ahumah (Ghana Education Service, GES),
Regional Coach, Mr Gustav Enam, Treasurer, and Mr David Wayoe Tei (PE Codinator)
as Secretary.

The rest are Mr. Daniel Amamoo Eshun (P.E.
Teacher), GES Representative, Thunder Ayeh, NSA Representative, Ms Akpa Edith
(GES), Co-opted Member and Mr Ocansey Dakeh (GES, Teacher), Co-opted Member.


قالب وردپرس



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here