Ministers panic as cabinet reshuffle looms

General News of Thursday, 14 December 2017



The Akufo-Addo-led administration has a total number of 110 people serving as ministers

A news story about an imminent cabinet reshuffle in President Akuffu Addo’s administration has sent fear among Ministers, particularly those whose names have popped up as likely causalities.

Sources said the news story sent shockwaves in government circles, with jittery ministers making frantic calls to the seat of government, the Flag Staff House and to close associates of the president in order to get their way through in the confusing logjam.

The ministerial reshuffle, including changes in key posts, is likely to take place in the coming weeks after discussions between the President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo and some prominent persons in his party. source from the Presidency says the imminent reshuffle is to take place before the Christmas but upon a second thought, the President decided to allow the existing ministers to have a merry Christmas with their families.

The proposed massive reshuffle, which insiders describe as ruthless is expected to tale immediately after yelutide.

Reports say, the ministers, who have been informed about the possible reshuffle, have started lobbying, using chiefs, religious leaders and other influential members of the society who can speak the language of the president, to intercede for them.

It’s been twelve months since the New Patriotic Party (NPP) took office and just like any other new administration, there have been some downsides and disappointments.

Nana Addo made it to the news big time during the nomination and vetting of ministers which political analysts have described as one of the largest in the 4th republic.

The NPP administration has in total of 110 ministers including deputies but all government argues is that the size of this administration is due to the burden placed on government to fix what’s broken in the economy.

Full list of Cabinet Ministers:

Minister of Education – Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh

Minister of Health – Kwaku Agyemang-Manu

Ministry of Monitoring and Evaluation – Dr. Anthony Akoto Osei

Ministry of Regional Reorganization and Development – Dan Kweku Botwe

Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources – John Peter Amewu

Ministry of Sanitation and Water Resources – Joseph Kofi Adda

Minister of Trade and Industry – Alan Kyeremanten

Minister of Finance – Ken Ofori-Atta

Minister of Defence – Dominic Nitiwul

Minister of Interior – Ambrose Dery

Minister of Energy – Dr. Boakye Agyarko

Attorney General – Gloria Akuffo

Minister of Foreign Affairs – Shirley Ayorkor Botchway

Minister of Agriculture – Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto

Ministry of Railway Development – Joe Ghartey

Ministry of Employment and Labour Relations – Ignatius Bafuor Awuah

Ministry of Transport – Kweku Ofori Asiamah

Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts – Catherine Afeku

Ministry of Special Development Initiative – Mavis Hawa Koomson.

Full lists of Ministers and their deputies:

Ministry of Trade and Industry – Alan John Kyerematen

Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah (MP) (Deputy Minister)

Robert Ahomka-Lindsey (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Finance – Ken Ofori-Atta

Kwaku Kwarteng (Deputy Minister)

Abena Osei Asare (MP) (Deputy Minister)

Charles Adu Boahen (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Defense – Dominic Nitiwul

Derrick Oduro (Maj.) (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of the Interior – Ambrose Dery

Henry Quartey (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Energy and Petroleum – Boakye Agyarko

Owuraku Aidoo (Deputy Minister)

Joseph Cudjoe (Deputy Minister)

Mohammed Amin Anta (Deputy Minister)

Office of Attorney General and Ministry of Justice – Gloria Akuffo

Godfred Dame (Deputy Minister)

Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Shirley Ayorkor Botwe (MP)

Mohammed Habbib Tijani (Deputy Minister)

Charles Owiredu (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Food and Agriculture – Owusu Afriyie Akoto (PhD)

Kennedy Osei Nyarko (Deputy Minister)

Sagre Bambangi (Deputy Minister)

George Oduro (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Education – Matthew Opoku Prempeh (PhD)

Yaw Osei Adutwum (PhD) (Deputy Minister)

Barbara Ayisi Acher (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Health – Kwaku Agyemang-Manu

Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu (MP) (Deputy Minister)

Tina Mensah (Deputy Minister)

Ministry Monitoring and Evaluation – Anthony Akoto Osei (PhD)

William Kwasi Sabi (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Regional Reorganization and Development – Dan Kweku Botwe (MP)

Martin Agyei-Mensah Korsah (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources – John Peter Amewu

Benito Owusu Bio (Deputy Minister)

Barbara Oteng Gyasi (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Sanitation and Water Resources – Joseph Kofi Adda (MP)

Patrick Boamah (Deputy Minister)

Michael Yaw Gyato (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Railway Development – Joe Ghartey

Kwaku Agyenim Boateng (Deputy Minister)

Andy Appiah-Kubi (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Employment and Labour Relations – Ignatius Bafuor Awuah (MP)

Bright Wireko Brobbey (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Transport – Kweku Ofori Asiamah

Nii Kwartei Titus Glover (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts – Catherine Ablema Afeku (MP)

Ziblim Barri Iddi (PhD) (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Special Development Initiative – Mavis Hawa Koomson (MP)

Senior Minister – Yaw Osafo-Maafo

Ministry of Environment, Science and Technology – Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng

Patricia Appiagyei (Deputy Minister)

National Security Ministry – Albert Kan-Dapaah

Ministry of Youth and Sports – Isaac Kwame Asiamah (MP)

Pius Enam Hadzide (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development – Alima Mahama

Osei Bonsu Amoah (Deputy Minister)

Collins Ntim (Deputy Minister)

Kwasi Boateng Agyei (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Works and Housing – Samuel Atta Akyea (MP)

Freda Prempeh (Deputy Minister)

Eugene Antwi (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Communication Ursula Owusu Ekuful (MP)

George Andah (Deputy Minister)

Vincent Sowah Odotei (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Information – Mustapha Abdul-Hamid

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah (Deputy Minister)

Ama Dokuaa Asiamah Agyei (Deputy Minister)

Perry Curtis Kwabla Okudzeto (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Roads and Highways – Kwesi Amoako Atta

Kwabena Owusu Aduomi (MP) (Deputy Minister)

Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo (MP) (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection – Otiko Afisa Djaba

Gifty Twum Ampofo (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Planning George Yaw Gyan-Baffour (Prof.) (MP)

Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture – Elizabeth Afoley Quaye (MP)

Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe (Deputy Minister)

Ministry for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Kofi Dzamesi

Paul Essien (Deputy Minister)

Ministry of Inner cities and Zongo Development,Abubakar Boniface Siddique (MP)

Ministry of Business Development Ibrahim Mohammed Awal

Minister for Parliamentary Affairs – Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu (MP)

Ministry of Aviation Cecilia Dapaah

Kwabena O. Darko-Mensah (Deputy Minister)

Find below the list of regional ministers:

Sulemana Alhassan, Upper West Region

Kwamena Duncan, Central Region

Dr. Kwaku Afriyie, Western Region, MP

Dr. Kwakye Darfour, Eastern Region

Rockson Bukari, Upper East Region

Simon Osei-Mensah, Ashanti Region

Ishmael Ashitey, Greater Accra Region

Salifu Saeed, Northern Region

Kweku Asomah-Cheremeh, Brong Ahafo Region

Dr. Archibald Letsa, Volta Region

قالب وردپرس



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here