CJ inaugurates new governing council for IRMPG

Business News of Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Source: www.ghanaweb.com


Her ladyship Sophia Akuffo sworn in a 15-member council for IRMPG

The Chief Justice, Her Ladyship Sophia Akuffo on Tuesday, December 12, inaugurated a new governing council for the Institute of Risk Management Professionals Ghana (IRMPG).

The 15-member Council is tasked to empower organizations to recognize and implement appropriate risk management solutions to achieve maximum productivity.

The Chief Justice admonished the council which is made up of seasoned Chartered Marketers and Bankers, Insurers, Lawyers, Engineers, Senior lecturers, Actuaries, Captains of Industry and IT experts among others, to see their membership of the council and the board as a call to duty.

The President of the governing council, Mr. Joseph Kusi-Teiku, speaking to journalists on the side-lines said the Institute will serve as an umbrella and a platform to educate institutions, private individuals and organizations on risk management.

He said the institute will coordinate efforts to arrange risk management prescriptions to help businesses to come out of risks that they may face.

“This institute is for risk management and it is open to all private individuals and corporate bodies, this association is going to be the focal point for which all professional depending on where you are coming from, we try to crutch risk solutions for you to overcome the problems that you face” he noted.

According to him, every endeavour is faced with some sort of risk but there are some risks that can be very daring, others can threaten to bring a company down and so it falls on the management of the business to learn how to transfer risks.

Mr. Joseph Kusi-Teiku said the institute at the moment does not have a direct partnership with the government but they will support businesses by putting together concrete risk management solutions to help them grow and that, they believe, will reflect in the country’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP).

The 15-member council includes:

1. Mr. Joseph Kusi- Tieku

2. Mr. Kingsley Ditsa

3. Madam Abena Pokuaa Ackah

4. Mr. Kofi Yankah

5. Mr. Adam Sulley

6. Mr. Jerry Anang

7. Mr. Seth Aryitey

8. Dr. George Gyamfi- Osew

9. Mr. Emmanuel Mensah-Appiah

10. Mr. Emmanuel Twum-Obeng

11. Mr. Simon Badzi

12. Dr. Abiba Zakariah

13. Mr. Kofi Dua Addonteng

14. Dr. Isaac Baidoo

15. Dr. Olivia Anku-Tsede

قالب وردپرس



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here