4.9 C
Tuesday, January 18, 2022

NPP Inaugurates Committees

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

As part of efforts to unseat the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the 2012 general elections, the Greater Accra Regional branch of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has inaugurated a number of committees that would outline strategies and programmes needed to bring victory to the party.
The committees include Welfare, Research and Finance and they will be chaired by Gladys Mann-Dedey, Henry Quartey and Mabel Sarpong respectively.
In his inaugural message in Accra yesterday, Ishmael Ashittey, Regional Chairman of the party, underscored the need for all NPP followers, particularly party executives, to show total commitment so that the party would be victorious in 2012.
He said it was up to those entrusted with positions of authority in the party to reach out to the rank and file and explain the intentions of the NPP to them.
Mr. Ashittey said, “The 2012 general election is not going to be an easy one. It is up to us to prepare ourselves adequately so that victory will be ours.”
The Regional Chairman also advised the Welfare Committee to seek the welfare of members, adding that “listening to members and responding to their concerns will make them become more committed.”
He also urged the committee to work in collaboration with the Finance and Campaign committees to ensure an effective campaign, noting that, “We have 27 constituencies to provide logistics and we cannot afford to relax at any time.”
“All you need to do is to make sure our agenda is on course so that with dedication and hard work, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo will become the next President and also majority of the seats in parliament will be won by our candidates,” he stated.
Otiko Afisah Djaba, National Womens Organizer of the NPP, commended the members of the committees for their voluntary service to the party, saying, “You will not have it easy but I know you will work hard.”
She said the NPP would embark on issue-based campaigns to wrestle power from the NDC in 2012.

Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_img