Stan Dogbe Listed Among Presidential Staff List


    Stan Dogbe

    President Evans Atta Mills has listed four persons, namely Mr Stan Dogbe, Mrs Helen Annan, Mr Mathias Akotia and Mrs Francis Duodo as members of the Presidential staff as at 31 December 2009.
    This was made known to members when Mrs Adeline Bamford Addo, Speaker of Parliament read two messages from President Mills to members when parliament reconvened on Tuesday, January 18, 2011.The message said the names of the four staff, however, had since been omitted.
    The other message concerned the President’s ministerial nominations which had Mr Clement Kofi Homado, NDC Member of Parliament (MP) for Anlo, as Minister for Youth and Sports and Mr Kofi Appiah Kubi as Eastern Regional Minister.
    Before the house went on recess on December 22, 2010 the Petroleum Revenue Management Bill was at the consideration stage.The Bill, loaded with a lot of amendments, has been listed on the order paper of today, Tuesday, as the first one to be considered. Mrs Addo referred the Presidential staff list to the Constitutional and Legal Affairs Committee and the Ministerial nominations to the Appointments Committees of the house for further action.