11.3 C
London
Thursday, February 2, 2023

Argentina vs. Mexico World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Argentina and Mexico will be aiming for their first wins of the 2022 FIFA World Cup when they meet in a fixture that was first played at the finals in 1930.

Argentina won 6-3 on that occasion and have only lost four of their 31 meetings with El Tri — and their need for victory against a team familiar from their Copa America campaigns has perhaps never been greater.

While Mexico picked up a point in their opener against Poland, the side captained by Lionel Messi suffered one of the most stunning upsets of all time as Saudi Arabia came back to beat them 2-1.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

MORE: Argentina vs. Mexico prediction, odds, betting tips and best bets for World Cup 2022 group stage clash

Argentina vs. Mexico live stream, TV channel

The match will start at 10 p.m. local time at the Lusail Stadium, which opened for the start of the finals and has a capacity of 86,000.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Saturday, Nov. 26 14:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Saturday, Nov. 26 14:00 EST TSN, CTV, RDS (French) TSN site/app, CTV site/app,
RDS app
UK Saturday, Nov. 26 19:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Sunday, Nov. 27 06:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Sunday, Nov. 27 00:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Sunday, Nov. 27 03:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Sunday, Nov. 27 03:00 HKT Astro Astro GO
Singapore Sunday, Nov. 27 03:00 HKT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV MeWatch, Singtel TV GO,
CAST, StarHub TV+
New Zealand Sunday, Nov. 27 08:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Argentina vs. Mexico lineups

Forward Paulo Dybala was a doubt for the finals with a hamstring injury, staying on the bench during Argentina’s first group game.

The fitness of centre-back Cristian Romero, who has also had a hamstring injury, is unclear after he was substituted in the 59th minute of the game.

Argentina projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 23. E. Martinez (GK) — 26. Molina, 13. Romero, 19. Otamendi, 3. Tagliafico — 7. De Paul, 5. Paredes, 17. Gomez — 10. Messi, 22. Martinez, 11. Di Maria

Wolves striker Raul Jimenez could be an option for Mexico if they want to amend their forward line in pursuit of a first goal at these finals.

Jimenez has been troubled by a hip injury but was introduced as a second-half substitute during the draw with Poland.

Mexico projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 13. Ochoa (GK) — 19. Sanchez, 3. Montes, 15. Moreno, 23.Gallardo — 16. Herrera, 4. Alvarez, 24. Chavez — 22. Lozano, 20. Martin, 10. Vega

Argentina vs. Mexico odds

Argentina are the odds-on favourites to recover from the unexpected end of their 36-match unbeaten run by beating Mexico, who have won two of their past seven games.

Mexico’s failure to score more than once in five of those matches goes some way to explaining why the bookmakers favour fewer than three goals and at least one of these teams to draw a blank.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Argentina win -190 1.54 8/15 4/7
Draw +290 3.92 14/5 11/4
Mexico win +500 5.66 5/1 5/1
Both teams
to score Y / N
+110 / -150 2.02 / 1.63 1/1, 8/11 21/20, 7/10
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+100 / -145 2.03 / 1.74 1/1, 8/11 1/1, 8/11
Argentina -0.5 -210 1.56
Mexico +0.5 +135 2.38

Latest news
Related news