27.1 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

Just In: President Ruto Fires 3 More Uhuru Appointees in Latest Government Appointments

President William has made new appointments to various government boards and state corporations. The head of state made the changes in the various dockets by replacing several officers as he seeks to align the government to his development plan.

The appointment further are as a sign of rewarding his loyal allies who played a huge role in the elections that saw him become Kenya’s president.

Among the changes done, Ruto replaced 3 appointees of Uhuru Kenyatta. The appointment of Wanjiku Kabira as the Chairperson of the Women Enterprise Fund Advisory Board was revoked and Jane Lagat was appointed to serve as the Chairperson for three years.

In addition, Former Chief of Defence Forces Samson Mwathethe has been appointed the Non-Executive Chair of the Kenya Forestry Research Institute replacing John Waithaka who was appointed by Uhuru.

Agnes Odhiambo who was appointed by Uhuru in his final years in office has also been revoked. Aden Noor Ali has been appointed to replace her as the Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the National Transport and Safety Authority.


Content created and supplied by: Mitchellewrites (via Opera
News )

Latest news
Related news