Nigeria Confirms 12 New Coronavirus Cases In Edo, Osun And Ekiti

The Federal Republic of Nigeria has confirmed 12 new cases of the pandemic Coronavirus today on the 1st of April, 2020.

Nine were recorded in Osun State, two in Edo State and one in Ekiti State, says the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control.

“As at 12:30 pm 1st April there are 151 confirmed cases of COVID-19 reported in Nigeria,” said NCDC.

The pandemic has so far been recorded in 11 states including the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja Nine recovered patients being discharged while two deaths were recorded.

Lagos State topped the chart of COVID-19 cases in Nigeria with 82 cases followed by the Federal Capital Territory Abuja with 28 cases.

With the nine new cases in Osun State, the South-West state followed with a total of 14 cases.

As at today the 1st of April, Oyo State has eight cases including Governor Seyi Makinde while there are four cases in Ogun State. Edo’s cases jumped from two to four while Ekiti’s rose to two.

Kaduna State has recorded three cases so far including Governor Nasir El-Rufai.
Enugu and Bauchi States have two cases each including Governor Bala Mohammed while Rivers and Benue States have one confirmed case each.