Seventy-eight companies vie for NiBS Ghana Innovation Awards

Accra, Nov 19, GNA –
About 78 companies and individuals have been shortlisted for the maiden edition
of the Nobel International Business School (NiBS) Ghana Innovation Awards.

The event dubbed
“the Ultimate Industry Awards” is slated for November 22, at
Kempinski Hotel, according to a statement signed by Latif Abubakar, the event
Organizer, and copied to the Ghana News Agency in Accra.

The Ultimate
Industry Awards is an annual awards programme that recognizes private and
public sector organizations, teams, and individuals that demonstrate the core
values of innovation in all its dimensions.

It provides
opportunity for high-performing individuals, groups, and organizations that
develop innovative products, services, business models, and implement creative
organizational initiatives to be acknowledged and celebrated for their

The ultimate
objective of the programme is to build a national initiative for innovation
through national recognition, dialogue, and knowledge building and sharing.

The special Guest of
Honour is Professor Kwaku Atuahene-Gima, scholar in Innovation and Marketing

The various
organizations shortlisted include: Inlaks Limited, EAI Information Systems,
Nutrifoods Ghana Limited, Smocky World Limited, TCL Electronics Ghana Limited,
Nationwide Medical Insurance Limited, Eusbett Hotel, GNPC Foundation, Nyonkopa
Cocoa Buying Limited, Agriaccess Barclays Bank of Ghana, Kingdom Exim Ghana
Limited, and Fueltrade Limited.

Others include J K
Ahiadome Transport and Company Limited, Kosmos Energy Ghana, Premier Health
Insurance, Ghana Publishing Company Limited, Volta River Authority, Polytanks
Limited, Ashanti Foam Factory Limited, Apex Health Insurance, Twellium
Industrial Company Limited, Liranz Limited, NIIT Ghana, G7 Security Systems
Limited, Alexpay Africa, MKCL Mining Limited, Charger Limited, among others.

The individuals
shortlisted are Prof. Abednego F.O Amartey-University of Professional Studies,
Accra, Emmanuel Antwi-Darkwa- Volta River Authority, Hanan Abdul- Wahab-
National Food Buffer Stock Company, Gertrude Kunde-Kwallinjam – Smocky World,
Dr Emmanuel Bortey Borketey- Charger Limited, and Samuel Akwei-Sekyere –MKCL

The rest are Chris
Chinebuah- Fuel Trade, James Koku Ahiadome- J. K Ahiadome Transport and Company
Limited, Robert Mensah-Eusbett Hotel, David Boateng Asante – Ghana Publishing
Company Limited, Mr Collins Otoo Okley- Nungua Warehouse Group of Companies,
Ernest Bediako Sampong- Ernest Chemists, Mr Nicholas Bortey- Liranz Limited,
Mr. Dhananjay Tripathi– Pharmanova, Valentina Mintah- West Blue consulting, Joe
Mensah- Kosmos Energy, Anas Aremeyaw Anas, Bernard Avle and Dr George Donkor.

NiBS, a partner of
the SBS Swiss Business School, the International Foundation for Africa
Innovation, Globe Productions and Graphic Business, are organizing the event.