NPFL: Kano Pillars release six players ahead of new season


Kano Pillars have released six players ahead of the new Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) season.

This was confirmed in a statement on their official website.

The affected players were released based on the report of the technical crew, submitted at the end of the 2018/2019 NPFLseason.

They are: Seun Akinyemi, Shammah Tanze, Kamal Sikiru, Danladi Isa, Hamza Abba Tiya and Meshack Chukwabukem.

Pillars also announced they have terminated their contract with Rasheed Afolabi with immediate effect.

Sai Masu Gida finished as runners-up behind champions Enyimba during the abridged NPFL season, but won the 2019 Federation Cup.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here