4th Ghfinance&innovative awards: Omane-Antwi picks prestigious lifetime achievement award

The 4th Ghana Finance and Innovation awards has been held in Accra Friday with the Vice-Rector and Dean of the Pentecost University College, Prof. Kwame Boasiako Omane-Antwi picking the prestigious lifetime achievement award.

The Awards night which was held at the Movempick Ambassado Hotel on Friday, October 19 also saw mobile telecommunications giant, MTN scooping five awards.

Prof. Omane-Antwi was in recognition of his outstanding service in commerce and public practice in Ghana, Liberia, the UK and USA.

It was also to acknowledge his remarkable innovation, tireless efforts and contribution to the finance sector as demonstrated during his tenure as the Head of Professional Bodies, which include: The Institute of Chartered Accountants, Ghana (ICAG), The Institute of Directors, Ghana (2006 – 2008) and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) Ghana branch.

The award was also to acknowledge his immense contributions on the global stage, having consulted for international organisations on alternative livelihood projects such as the World Bank, DFID of UK, Golden Star Resources Ltd. (USA Mining Company in Ghana) and FMO of Netherlands.

The awards nights was organized by Instinct Wave.

Below is the full list of the winners

Credit Bureau Company of the Year

Dun & Bradstreet Credit Bureau

Technology Advanced Savings & Loans Company of the Year

Opportunity International Savings & Loans

Finance Innovation Award


Customer Experience Award


Private Sector Loan Syndication Award


Best Savings & Loan Pay Roll Provider of the Year

Bayport Savings & Loans

Innovative Insurance Company of the Year

GLICO Life Insurance

Investment Bank of the Year


The Best Loan Provider of the year

Bayport Savings & Loan

Consumer Finance Product of the Year


Excellence in Internal Audit Award



Finance Team: Insurance (Silver)

Hollard Insurance

Finance Team of the Year Insurance: Gold


Finance Team of the Year: Banking: Silver

Barclays Bank

Finance Team of the Year: Banking (GOLD)


Finance Team of the Year: Telecom


Finance Team of the Year Retail


Excellence in Financial Reporting & Accountability

Barclays Bank

In-house Tax Team of the Year


Internal Audit Team of the Year: Retail




Antoinette Kwofie, CFO Barclays Bank

CFO of the Year: Insurance

Franklin Beecham Baiden, CFO Hollard Insurance

CFO of the Year: Telecom

Modupe Kadiri, CFO MTN

CFO of the Year: Manufacturing

Vipul Bhardwaj; CFO, Fabrimetal

Outstanding Contribution to Business & Finance

Victor Owusu Boakye, CFO, GLICO

Pension CFO of the Year

Belinda Tandoh, CFO GLICO Pensions

CFO of the Year: Retail

  1. R Kumar, CFO Melcom

CFO of the Year: Banking

Edward Botchway

Risk Management Personality of the Year:

Joana Mensah

Pension CEO of the Year:

Dr. Francis Sapara Grant; CEO Glico Pensions

Savings & Loan CEO of the Year

Kwame Owusu-Boateng; CEO Opportunity International Savings & Loan

Credit Bureau CEO of the Year

Adebowale Atobatele, GM, Dun & Bradstreet

Finance Personality of the Year

John Awuah, MD, UMB

Finance CEO of the Year:

Mr. Daniel Sackey, CEO Ecobank

Life Time Achievement Award  

Prof. Kwame Boasiako Omane-Antwi

Source: Ghana/Starrfmonline.com/103.5FM


قالب وردپرس



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here