Venue Organizing Committee for Accra inaugurated

AWCON 2018: Venue Organizing Committee for Accra inaugurated
LOC inaugurates VOC

The Venue Organizing Committee (VOC) for Accra has been inaugurated with a call to ensure a successful hosting of the upcoming women’s Africa Cup of Nations in Ghana which kicks off in November.

The LOC last week inaugurated the VOC for Cape Coast before following that up with the inauguration of the Accra committee.

The Venue Organisation Committee for Accra will be chaired by Elizabeth Sackey, Deputy Minister for the Greater Accra Region and assisted by 10 other members.

The VOC is responsible, among other things, for planning all venue activities in consonance with the LOC secretariat, planning and supervising security requirements for the tournament.

VOC Members for Accra:

  1. Elizabeth Sackey – Chairperson
  2. Sophia Kokor – Vice Chairperson
  3. Chief Supt. Kwesi Ofori – member
  4. Prince Pambo – member
  5. Portia Tagoe – member
  6. Grace Acheampong – member
  7. Ivy Asamoah – member
  8. Prince Obeng – member
  9. Emmanuel Clottey – member
  10. Benjamin William Graham – member
  11. Vivian Dougblor – Secretary

The 2018 Africa Women’s Cup of Nations is slated to come off from Nov 17, 2018 – Dec 1, 2018 in Accra and Cape Coast.

Fentuo Tahiru/

قالب وردپرس



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here