English Premiership Plans 9.30 am Kick-Off

The English Premiership, undoubtedly the most globally followed domestic competition is set to break new ground.

According to British tabloid, Daily Mail, from next season, the EPL is planning earlier belt matches that will kick off at 9.30 am local time.

Before now, the earliest kick off time for an EPL match was 11.15 am when Manchester City met Everton in 2005.

The reason for an earlier time belt now is the expansion of new markets in the Far East.

For this reason, the 9.30am matches will not be on domestic television. It will only be televised in the Far East which is the reason for the ambitious plans.

The most likely fixture to experiment it is a Chelsea versus Arsenal duel. It is believed that the 9.30am kick off is the time that will have the most impact around the world.

When it is 9.30 am in London, it will be 4.30pm in Beijing, 5.30pm in Tokyo Japan and 7.30pm in Sydney, Australia.

Comments