Names of 10 Deputy Regional Ministers-designate out

Elizabeth GhhhElizabeth Agyemang has been named as Deputy Ashanti Regional Minister designate

The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has released the names of ten deputy regional minister designates.

The names have since been forwarded to Parliament for vetting and approval. The Speaker of Parliament, Professor Aaron Mike Ocquaye announced the names on the floor of Parliament Friday morning.

The President in his communication to Parliament expressed the hope that their approval will be done expeditiously.

The list includes three former female Members of Parliament namely, Elizabeth Agyemang for Oforkrom in Kumasi, Gifty Kusi for Tarkwa Nsuem and Elizabeth Sackey for Okaikwei North in Accra.