List of Parliament’s select committees, leadership

The seventh Parliament was ushered in on midnight of January 6 with 125 new Members of Parliament (MPs).

The new Speaker Professor Mike Aaron Ocquaye has supervised the formation of 17 standing and select committees of the House.

Membership of the various committees ranged from 18 to 25.

Find the list of committees, their Chairmen and Ranking Members below:

Government Assurance Committee

Chairman: Yaw Frimpong Addo, Manso-Adubia

Ranking Member: Emmanuel Bedzrah, Ho West

Subsidiary Legislation Committee

Chairman: Mahama Ayariga, Bawku Central

Ranking Member: Osei Bonsu Amoah, Akuapem South

Finance Committee

Chairman: Dr Mark Assibey Yeboah, New Juaben South

Ranking Member: Cassiel Ato Forson, Ajumako-Enyan-Essiam

Public Accounts Committee

Chairman: James Klutse Avedzi,Ketu North

Ranking Member: Kinsley Aboagye Gyedu,Bibiani Anhwiaso Bekwai

Communications Committee

Chairman: Ken Ohene Agyepong, Assin Central

Ranking Member:  A B A Fuseini, Sagnarigu

Education Committee

Chairman: Siaka Stevens, Jaman North

Ranking Member: Peter Nortsu-Kotoe, Akatsi North

Trade, Industry and Tourism Committee

Chairman: Titus Glover, Tema East

Ranking Member: Fifi Kwetey, Kwetey

Constitutional, Legal and Parliamentary Committee

Chairman: Ben Abdallah, Offinso South

Ranking Member: Inusah Fuseini, Tamale Central

Foreign Affairs Committee

Chairman: Patrick Boamah, Okaikoi Central

Ranking Member: Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, North Tongu

Environment, Science and Technology Committee

Chairman: Emmanuel Agyarko, Ayawaso West Wuogon

Ranking Member: Ebenezer Okletey Terlabi, Lower Manya Krobo

Lands and Forestry Committee

Chairman: Benito Owusu Bio, Atwima Nwabiagya South

Ranking Member: Collins Dauda, Asutifi South

Works and Housing Committee

Chairman: Nana Amoakoh, Upper Denkyira East

Ranking Member: Sampson Ahi, Bodi

Health Committee

Chairman: Augustine Collins Ntim, Offinso North

Ranking Member: Joseph Yieleh Chireh, Wa West

Mines and Energy Committee

Chairman: William Owuraku Aidoo, Afigya Kwabre South

Ranking Member: Emmanuel Armah Kofi Buah, Ellembelle

Local Government Committee

Chairman: Patricia Appiagyei, Asokwa constituency

Ranking Member: Edwin Nii Lantey Vanderpuye, Odododiodoo

Agriculture and Cocoa Affairs Committee

Kwaku Agyenim Boateng, Berekum West

Ranking Member: Eric Opoku, Asunafo South

Defence and Interior Committee

Chairman: Major Derek Oduro, Nkoranza North

Ranking Member: James Agalga, Builsa North