Ayariga goes berserk; calls EC boss “stupid”

The founder and leader of the All People’s Congress Hassan Ayariga has scathingly attacked the Chairperson of the Electoral Commission after he was disqualified from contesting the December polls.

According to the EC, Ayariga’s APC failed to meet the nomination requirement for the Presidential contest.

But an angry Ayariga in a reaction on Class FM after his disqualification described the EC boss as foolish and stupid.

“Madam Charlotte Osei herself is not qualified to be an EC leader. She’s stupid and foolish.”

“Somebody who has contested in an election in the past, you are telling me you don’t know his identity. Are you normal? And for that reason you disqualify that person? Does it make sense to you? That you tell me that Hassan Ayariga, you don’t know his identity? Who the f*** are you?,” Ayariga said.

Mr. Ayariga, who was among 13 presidential hopefuls disqualified by the EC has also threatened to place an injunction on the December 7 general elections.

“This will not work, I will put an injunction on the election and we will have another election and not in 2016. The elections will go to 2020.”

Others disqualified by the EC include;

1. Dr. Hassan Ayariga – APC
2. Dr. Edward Mahama – PNC
3. Dr. Agyenim Boateng – UFP
4. Mr. Kofi Akpaloo – IPP
5. Mr. Kwabena Agyei – RPD
6. Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom – PPP
7. Dr. Henry Hurbert Lartey – GCPP
8. Mr. Winston Tetteh – UDP
9. Mrs. Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings – NDP
10. Mr. Thomas Nyarko Wardbrew – DPC
11. Mr. Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker – IND
12. Madam Akua Donkor – GFP
13. Mr. Kwasi Addae Odike –

Source: Ghana/Starrfmonline.com/103.5FM/Kobina Welsing

Do you have more to share about this story – photos or video etc – you can send
them to: ([email protected])