Nkawkaw Secondary School to miss out on 2016 Sprite Ball due to Broken down bus

Nkawkaw Senior High Secondary School will not participate in the 2016 Sprite Ball Competition (#2016SBC) www.sports24gh.com has guarded.

“The number of participants has declined from 25-24 because Nkawkaw Secondary School is unable to travel to Accra for the competition because we learnt their bus has broken down,” Yaw Sakyi [C.E.O of Rite Multimedia] said.

This means that the number of teams in the girl’s category has been reduced from ten to nine.

According to Rite Multimedia (Organizers of the Sprite Ball), the 2016 edition will start on Tuesday, January 05 at the El-Wak Stadium, Cantonment, Accra.

The competing schools are as follows;
Boys Division – Girls Division
Accra Academy – Accra Wesley Girls
Presec (Legon) – St. Mary’s SHS
St. Thomas Aquinas – Tema Senior High School
St. Augustine’s College – Aggrey Memorial Senior High

Aggrey Memorial – Mfantsiman Girls
Adisadel College
KSTS (Koforidua) – *Nkawkaw Senior High School
Pope John’s SHS
Mawuli SHS – Awudome SHS
Kajebi Asato SHS
Prempeh College – T.I Ahmediyya SHS
Opoku Ware SHS – Kumasi Girls SHS
Ghana Secondary – Technical Sch. Shama SHS
St. John’s SHS (Takoradi)