Dede Shortlisted For GLO – CAF Award

The top three contenders for the 2015 African Player of the Year have been revealed.

They are Andre Ayew (Ghana/ Swansea City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon/ Borussia Dortmund) and Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire/ Manchester City).

The trio was unveiled at a press conference attended by CAF Executive member Anjorin Moucharafou and Glo representatives on Monday December 14, 2015 in Abuja, Nigeria.

For the African Player of the Year – Based in Africa, the top three finalists are Baghdad Boundjah (Algeria/ Etoile du Sahel), Mbwana Aly Samata (Tanzania/ TP Mazembe) and Robert Kidiaba (DR Congo/ TP Mazembe) .

The winner, to be decided by votes from Head Coaches or Technical Directors of the National Associations affiliated to CAF, â€Žwill be announced at the Glo-CAF Awards Gala on January 7, 2016.