Black Stars midfielder Andre Ayew, two others contend for CAF Player Of The Year 2015

Ghana midfielder Andre Ayew has been named as one of the top three contenders for the 2015 African Player of the Year Award ceremony which will be held on Thursday, January 7, 2016 in Abuja, Nigeria.

The Swansea City winger will face competition from four-time African Footballer of the Year Yaya Toure (Manchester City) and Gabonese forward Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang for the topmost award.

This was unveiled at a press conference attended by CAF Excutive member Anjorin Moucharafou and Glo representatives on Monday, 14 December 2015 in Abuja, Nigeria.

Ghana youngster Yaw Yeboah and the Black Queens have all been named as nominees in their respective categories for the 2015 Glo-CAF Awards.

The categories include; Women Player of the Year, Youth Player of the Year, Most Promising Talent, Coach of the Year, Referee of the Year, African Legend, National Team of the Year, Women National Team of the Year, Club of the Year, Platinum Award.

Below are the nominees for the various categories in alphabetical order;

African Footballer of the Year
• Yaya Toure
• Andre Dede Ayew
• Pierre Emerick Aubameyang
Women Player of the Year
• Gabrielle Onguéné, Cameroon
• Gaelle Enganamouit, Cameroon
• Ngozi Ebere, Nigeria
• N’rehy Tia Ines, Cote d’Ivoire
• Portia Boakye, Ghana
Youth Player of the Year
• Adama Traore, Mali
• Kelechi Nwakali, Nigeria
• Samuel Diarra, Mali
• Victor Osimhen, Nigeria
• Yaw Yeboah, Ghana
Most Promising Talent
• Azubuike Okechukwu, Nigeria
• Etebo Oghenekaro, Nigeria
• Djigui Diarra, Mali
• Mahmoud Abdelmonem ‘kahraba’, Egypt
• Zinedine Ferhat, Algeria
Coach of the Year
• Baye Ba, Mali, U17
• Emmanuel Amunike, Nigeria U17
• Fawzi Benzarti, Etoile Sportive de Sahel
• Hervé Renard, Cote d’ivore
• Patrice Carteron, TP Mazembe
Referee of the Year
• Alioum Neant, Cameroon
• Bakary Papa GASSAMA, Gambia
• Eric Arnaud OTOGO CASTANE, Gabon
• Ghead Zaglol GRISHA, Egypt
• Janny SIKAZWE, Zambia
African Legend
• Charles Kumi Gyamfi, Ghana
• Samuel Mbappé Léppé, Cameroon
National Team of the Year
• Cote d’Ivoire
• Ghana
• Mali U17
• Nigeria U17
• Nigeria U-23
Women National Team of the Year
• Ghana
• Cameroon
• South Africa
• Zimbabwe
Club of the Year
• USM Algers , Algeria
• TP Mazembe, DR Congo
• Orlando Pirates, South Africa
• Etoile Sportive du Sahel, Tunisia