2015 MTV Africa Music Awards winners

Entertainment of Sunday, 19 July 2015

Source: myjoyonline.com

Davido BET AwardNigerian musician Davido

The winners for the 2015 MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMA) were announced at an impressive awards night at the Durban International Convention Centre (Durban ICC), KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa Saturday.

The 2015 MAMA witnessed exciting performances from some the continent’s biggest acts including Stonebwoy, AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES, Sauti Sol, Yemi Alade, Diamond Platnunz, Flavour, Toofan, D’banj, Davido, Patoranking, K.O., Cassper Nyovest and P-Square.

Grammy award winning R&B artiste Neyo also performed at the event.

Below are the winners:

Best Live

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Best Group

P-Square (Nigeria)

Best Pop & Alternative

Jeremy Loops (South Africa)

Best Lusophone

Ary (Angola)

Best Francophone

DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast)

Best New Act

Patoranking (Nigeria)

Personality of the Year

Trevor Noah (South Africa)

The Evolution Award

D’banj (Nigeria)

Best Hip hop

Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)

Best Female

Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

Video of the Year

Nafukwa – Riky Rick [Director: Ryan Kruger] (South Africa)

Best Male

Davido (Nigeria)

Best Collaboration

AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES, & JR – All Eyes On Me (South Africa/Nigeria)

Song of the Year

Mavins – Dorobucci (Nigeria)

Artiste of the Decade

P-Square (Nigeria)

MTV Base Leadership Award

Saran Kaba Jones & S’Bu Mavundla