Udom Includes 7 Akpabio Commissioners In List Sent To State Assembly

UDom emmanuelA list of 19 commissioners nominees have been sent by Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Udom Gabriel Emmanuel, to the state House of Assembly for screening and approval.

In the letter, which was received and read by the Speaker, Aniekan Uko, on Wednesday, seven commissioners in the immediate past administration of Godswill Akpabio, were included for consideration.

They include Aniekan Umanah, Godwin Ntigudeh, Barrister Emmanuel Eniodem, Ewwem Nwoke, Enobong Ewah and Etido Nyang.

The new faces expected in Governor Udom’s exco include Aniekan Akpan, Ekong Samson Elizabeth Obot, Glory Edet, Emphrain Nyang and Martin Emphraim.

The Speaker, who immediately referred the list to the judiciary and ethics committee, promised that it would be given urgent consideration.