Price of over celebration: U-14 Goalkeeper saves penalty but concedes while celebrating

Watch the video above for the most incredible price a goalkeeper paid for celebrating too much.

A penalty shootout in an U-14 Cup final in Scotland saw a very rare, but interesting occurrence, as a penalty that was saved by a goalkeeper was awarded as a goal because he pushed it back into the goal during his celebrations.

 The referee adjudged it to be a goal, and replays show he was correct. 

The match saw a penalty taken by a player, which was saved by the opposition goalkeeper, who then proceeded to push it back goalwards during his celebration, all in one motion. It was given as a goal because the custodian had no control of the ball.

The referee waited for the entire play to be completed, before blowing his whistle to indicate that it was a goal.

The decision completely surprised the kick taker and the goalkeeper, with the former seeing his disappointment turn to joy, while the latter saw his happiness shattered.

For more sports news visit allSports.com.gh


More Sports News »


Comments:
This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.

Comments