Sellas names 21-man squad for 2015 AYC

Soccer News of Friday, 27 February 2015


Black Satellites Sellas Tetteh

Coach Sellas Tetteh has released a final 21-man list for the 2015 African Youth Championship next month.

Fifteen of the players were picked from the local league.

Prominent in the Black Satellites squad is Spain-based midfielder Clifford Aboagye who was the third best player at the Under-20 World Cup in Turkey two years ago.

The squad is made up of three goalkeepers, seven midfielders, eight midfielders and three strikers. The Black Satellites have been paired in Group B alongside Zambia, South Africa and Mali.

The tournament begins on March 8.

Below is the full list:


Mutawakilu Seidu (Accra Hearts of Oak) Kwame Baah (Heart of Lions) Michael Sai (Berekum Chelsea)


Joseph Owusu Bempa ( Accra Hearts of Oak) Kingsley Fobi (Tema Youth) Patrick Asmah (B. A. Utd) Joseph Aidoo ( Inter Allies) Joseph Adjei (Wa All Stars) Yakubu Mohammed (DC United) Stephen Anokye (B.A. Utd)


Kofi Yeboah (Wa All Stars) Michael Otoo ( UniStars) Yaw Yeboah (Right to Dream) Clifford Aboagye(Granada) Prosper Kasim (Inter Allies) Emmanuel Antwi (Liberty Professionals) Asiedu Attobrah (New Edubiase) Samuel Tetteh (WAFA)


Benjamin Tetteh (Dreams FC) Jonathan Osabutey (Tema Youth) Samuel Afful ( Hasaacas)