Ato Ahwoi chairs Ghana Infrastructure Investment Fund board

Further to parliament’s approval of the Ghana Infrastructure Investment Fund (GIIF), the President, John Dramani Mahama, has appointed a nine-member board of directors for the Fund.

A statement signed by the Chief of Staff, Prosper Bani, named Mr. Ato Ahwoi, as Chairman of the Board and Mr. Steven Nartey as Acting Chief Executive of the Fund.

Other members of the Board are Lionel Van Lare Dosoo, a former Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, Phillip Sowah, an engineer and former CEO of Airtel Ghana, Clara Arthur and Nana Afoa Appiah-Korang.

The others are David Ofosu Dorte, Kate Quartey-Papafio and Clifford Mpare.

In line with the provisions of the GIIF Act of 2014, the President has also appointed five (5) persons to an Advisory Committee for the Fund.

They are Finance Minister Seth Terkper, Central Bank Governor Dr. K.A. Wampah, Acting Director-General of the National Development Planning Commission Dr. Nii Moi Thompson, President of the Association of Ghana Industries James Asare-Agyei and Phyllis Christian of Shawbell Consulting.

More Business & Finance »

This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.