21.5 C
Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Top 30 entrepreneurs to be inducted into Hall of Fame

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Business News of Monday, 26 January 2015

Source: GhanaWeb

Sam Ato Gaisie

Thirty most outstanding Ghanaian entrepreneurs will in April this year be outdoored and inducted into 2015 Ghana Entrepreneurs Awards Hall of Fame.

This novelty will unveil Ghana’s Top Thirty Most Outstanding Entrepreneurs drawn from over one hundred and twenty entrepreneurs who have been honoured at the annually held Ghana Entrepreneurs Awards.

The Founder and President of the Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana, Mr Sam Ato Gaisie said the Hall of Fame concept celebrates the stories of Ghana’s most successful entrepreneurs.

“The Ghana Entrepreneur Awards Hall of Fame Award is an elite group of entrepreneurs who have been recognized and awarded by the Entrepreneurs Foundation over the years for their exceptional entrepreneurial achievements and accomplishments in creating economic and social value.

“The Hall of Fame will also recognize enterprising entrepreneurs whose contribution to development of Ghana has spanned several years. The recipients of these awards are then inducted into the Ghana Entrepreneur Hall of Fame”, he explained.

Mr Gaisie however mentioned that inducting them into the Hall of Fame will enable them share ideas and as well offer policy direction to sustain the private sector,” he said.

The awards scheme, according to him had been redesigned this year due to the foundation’s 5th anniversary year, adding that “it has been five years of recognizing the hardwork and productive efforts of entrepreneurs”.

The event will be held under the auspices of the Ministry of Trade and Industry, the inductees would constitute a think tank that will focus on promoting the interest of the private sector and entrepreneurs in Ghana.

The foundation is under the advisory board of Mr.Sam Ato Gaisie, founder & President of Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana, Nana Osei Bonsu, Chief Executive Officer, Private Entreprises Federation, Dr Toni Aubynn, Chief Executive Officer, Minerals Commission, Mr Joe Tackie, Chief Executive Officer, Private Sector Development, Mr Sal Doe Amegavie,Private Legal Practitioner ,Nana Kodwo Adentwi and Mrs Stella Ansah, representatives from the Ministry of Trade and Industry.

Latest news
Related news
- Ad