Davido, Cassper Nyovest and Tiwa Savage Top Nomination List In Channel O’s Music Video Awards


As expected, the King of African Pop music — Davido, is proving his dominance again in the upcoming award ceremony hosted by Channel O.

Channel O, the 17 year old pioneer African music video platform, have released the list of nominees for the 2014 edition of the Channel O Music Video Awards; this year’s show will take place on Saturday, 29 November at Nasrec Expo Centre in Soweto.

Leading with the most nominees this year is Nigeria’s Davido and new South African Hip Hop star Cassper Nyovest with five nominations each. Davido has 4 nominations in the 14 categories for “Aye” alone.

The Mavins crew are also big contenders – Don Jazzy, Tiwa Savage and Dr SID have a combined four nominations. Other Nigerians nominated are 2Face, Wizkid, Olamide, Iyanya, P-Square, Flavour, KCee, Niyola, Jesse Jagz, Orezi, Burna Boy and newcomers Patoranking and Seyi Shay.

If you’d like to vote for your favourite artist, go to www.channelo.tv