SuperSport to award SWAG Premier League player of the Year

The 2013 Sports Writers Association of Ghana Premier League Player of Year will be awarded by South African Pay TV giants SuperSport, who are the league’s broadcast holders.

Three players in contention for the award are veteran goalkeeper George Owu of Hasaacas, Abeiku Ainooson of Asante Kotoko and Bechem United Augustine Okrah.

Okrah is the frontrunner after winning many Man-of-the-Match awards in the league.

The winner will be decided by vots from the public and members of SWAG.

Ghana coach James Kwesi Appiah, Asamoah Gyan and weightlifter Juliana Arkoh are in the race for the Sports Personality of the Year award.

Kwadwo Asamoah, Sulley Ali Muntari and the Black Stars skipper Asamoah Gyan are contending for the SWAG Footballer of the Year.

The 39th MTN SWAG Awards Night to be held at the Banquet Hall of the State House.

For more Ghana football news visit

This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.