Afoko, Kwabena Agyepong, Sammy Awuku In – Jake, Sir John Out

Paul Afoko has unseated the incumbent Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Jake Obetsebi Lamptey. Mr Afoko won the Chairmanship contest with 2032 votes. Stephen Ntim polled 1502. The incumbent, Jake Obetsebi Lamptey polled an unbelievable 65 votes and Fred Oware polled 1,035.

For the General Secretary position, Kwabena Agyapong beat incumbent Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie with 2,529 to 1,988 votes. Yaw Buabeng Asamoah also polled 179 votes. Captain Nkrabea Effah Darteh polled just 41.

Sammy Awuku has also won the Youth Organiser position beating the incumbent, Emmanuel Attafuah who polled only 28 votes.

John Boadu polled 3279 votes to win the National Organiser position. Hopson Adorye polled 965 votes and the incumbent Alhaji Moctar Bamba polled 473 votes.

Meanwhile, provisional figures again show that Afisa Djaba has won the National Women’s Organiser position with 276 votes. She beat Tina Mensah with 250 votes. Mawusi Awity came third with 113 votes.

Kamal Deen Abdulai according to the provisional results has won the National NASARA Coordinator position.

This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.