2014 NPP Conference: Counting and Provisional results

Provisional Results

  • Otiko Afisa Djaba won National Women’s Organiser
  • Kamal Deen Abdullia won National NASARA Cordinator
  • Sammy Awuku won National Youth Organiser

Voting in the New Patriotic Party (NPP) National Executives election ended at about 11pm Saturday.

The Electoral Commission (EC) still has a lot to tackle, in terms of counting before the official results can be announced.

IMG_1876Over 5,000 delegates participated in the exercise at the Tamale sports stadium to elect national officials to steer the affairs of the party for the next four years.

44 candidates are contested for various national offices of the opposition New Patriotic Party.

Counting is being done simultaneously for all positions.

Below are the various positions being contested

National Chairman

  • Paul Afoko
  • Jake Obetsebi Lamptey
  • Fred Oware
  • Stephen Ntim

First and Second Vice Chairpersons

  • Freddie Blay
  • Sammy Crabbe
  • Ken Wood Nuwusu
  • Fredrick Fredua Anton
  • Philomena Serwaa Akoto
  • Shiek T.B Damba
  • Michael Omari Wadie
  • Afua Kyerewah Nyantakyi

General Secretary

  • Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
  • Kwabena Adjei Agyapong
  • Yaw Buabeng Asamoah
  • Captain (rtd) Nkrabeah Effah Dartey

National Organiser

  • Muctar Bamba
  • John Boadu
  • Hopson Adoye

National Women’s Organiser

  • Otiko Afisa Djaba
  • Tina Mensah
  • Mawusi Awitey

National Youth Organiser

  • Sammy Awuku
  • Richard Nyama
  • Michael Kwabena Ampong
  • Gifty Oware
  • Pius Hadzie
  • Charles Adu Gyanfi
  • Emmanuel Attefuah

National Treasurer

  • Madam Esther Dzifa Ofori
  • Hajia Seida Ruka
  • Kwabena Amankwah Yeboah
  • Sussie Mensah

National NASARA Cordinator

  • Alhaji Sadat Ahmed
  • Alhaji Mohammed Ibrahim
  • Salifu Yahya
  • Mohammed Tanimu
  • Kamal Deen Abdullia
  • Mohammed Maiga
  • Baba Gado Ibrahim
  • Abubakar Sulemana-Lakulaku

By: Evans Effah/citifmonline.com/GHANA