NPP Releases Breakdown Of Voters At Tamale Conference

The New Patriotic Party has released a breakdown and categories of voters at its national delegates conference in Tamale to be held at the weekend.

In all 4,560 delegates from the regions will be eligible to vote, however there will be seven other categories of delegates who will take part in the process to elect national executives of the party.

These are Founding Members (76); Council of Elders (15); MPs (123); National Council (34); National Executive Committee (29); TESCON (118 institutions X 2) (236): Overseas Delegates (192), bringing the total number of delegates to 5,265.