4 Commonwealth Games Sub-Committees inaugurated

Hon. Joseph Yammin

Hon. Joseph Yammin

“Everybody is talking about Wold Cup but we also have the Commonwealth Games coming up just after Brazil. Kindly whip up the excitement of sports fans in Ghana not just on football knowing that we’ll do better this time,” Hon. Yammin appealed.

He explained: “Looking at the performance of our varuious sports disciplines last year in addition to early preparations, we are confident this time we’ll do well. So let’s all go out and collectively tell Ghanaians a whole lot of our sportsmen will be representing us at the Commonwealth Games in July.”


Some Sub-Committee members begin deliberations
Mr. Yammin continued: “At least we are having committees inaugurated five montsh before the Games. Sometimes, its one month or even much closer to the competition before we hear of committees. It tells you we are serious and want to do something different.”

In the event, the sub-committes are made up of Alhaji Abdulai Yakubu (Chairman), Madam Alice Attipoe, Prosper Apasu, Eric Mwinyele Banoeyele, Hajia Joyce Mahama Zainah and Armstrong Agboado (Finance).

E.O. Mensah (Chairman), Samuel Sah, Alhaji Rex Sumani, Francis Asare, Nana Mankatah and Samuel Korsah (Protocol) whilst Erasmus Adorkor (Chairman), Emmanuel Tetteh, Bishop Adjah Cofie, Ambassador Ray Quarcoo, Lawoetey Tetteh and Nestor Galley make up the Technical Committee.

Publicity and Fudraising Committee is composed of Mawuko Afadzinu (Chairman), Fred Darko, Naa Darkuah Dodoo, Charles Osei Assibey, Eric Bani, George Lomotey and Larry George Botchway.

For more sports news visit AllSports.com.gh

Leave a comment. 0 comment so far.