EP Church commissions 12 new pastors

They are Reverends Christopher Mawunyo-Nyonyoh, Davida Matti, Franklin Kudzo Asamany-Anson, Magnus Yao Tedoku, Emmanuel Ackorlie, Marie-Irene Dede Akator, Wisdom Eric Adams, David Clegg Gabla, Paul Quarshie Dzikunu, Justice Senyo Blekor, Obed Bansah and Prosper Landers Amenu.

The Moderator of the General Assembly of the Church, the Right Reverend Francis Amenu, reminded the new pastors that they were entering the ministry at the time that everybody was calling for peace and as newly trained pastors, they should champion the aspirations of the people through fervent prayers in order not to jeopardise the peace of the nation.

He advised all political parties to restrain their supporters wherever the verdict of the Supreme Court would go so that the nation would continue to live in peace, adding that it would not do anybody any good to resort to fighting because of an election results.

Rt. Rev. Amenu asked the newly trained pastors not to lord it over the people but rather serve them, take advice and show good examples so as to win more souls for Christ.

The Dufia of Tsito, Togbe Gobo Dake XII, commended the E.P Church for its developmental projects in the area especially in education.

He also said as traditional leaders, they would continue to collaborate with the church to check the decline in social order among the youth.

By Tim Dzamboe / The Mirror / Ghana

Leave a comment. 0 comment so far.