Government Ministers


Note. This list of Ministers is complete and subject to review when new appointments are made or a Pesidential reshuffle.

Cabinet Ministers

Minister of Education Prof Jane Nana Opoku Agyemang
Minister of Interior Mr. Kwesi Ahwoi
Minister of Local Government and Rural Development Mr Akwasi Oppong-Fosu
Minister of Women and Children’s Affairs Nana Oye Lithur
Ministry of Energy and Petroleum Mr. Emmanuel Armarh Kofi Buah
Minister of Finance Mr Seth Terkper
Minister of Trade and Industry Mr.Haruna Iddrisu
Minister of Defence Mark Owen Woyongo
Minister of Roads and Highways Alhaji Aminu Sulemana
Minister of Communication Dr Edward Omane Boamah
Minister of Health  Ms. Hanny-Sherry Ayittey
Minister of Food and Agriculture Clement Kofi Humado
Minister of Justice and Attorney-General  Mrs. Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong
Minister of Water Resources, Works and Housing Alhaji Collins Dauda
Minister of Environment Science and Technology Dr Oteng Agyei
Minister of Lands and Natural Resources Alhaji Inusah Fuseini
Minister of Transport Mrs. Dzifa Attivor
Minister of Employment and Social Welfare Nii Armah Ashietey
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration Ms Hannah Tetteh

Non Cabinet Ministers

Ministry of Information Mahama Ayariga
Ministry of Chieftaincy and Traditional Affairs Dr. Henry Seidu Daanaa
Ministry of Youth and Sports Mr. Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah
Minister of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts Mrs. Elizabeth Ofosu-Adjare

Ministers of State

Minister of State at the Presidency in charge of Financial and Allied institutions Franklin Fifi Fiavi Kwetey
Minister of State at the Presidency in-charge of Public-Private Partnerships Hon. Rashid Pelpuo
Presidential Priority Projects Coordinator E. T. Mensah
Presidential Priority Projects Coordinator Alban Bagbin
Presidential Priority Projects Coordinator Cletus Avoka

Regional Ministers

Eastern Mrs. Helen Ntoso
Ashanti Mr. Eric Opoku
Central Mr. Samuel Sarpong
Brong Ahafo Mr. Paul Evans Aidoo
Upper West Dr. Ephraim Avea Nsoh
Greater Accra Mr. Julius Debrah
Volta Joseph Nii Laryea Afotey-Agbo
Western Mr. Ebenezer Kwadwo Teye Addo
Northern Mr. Bede Anwataazumo Ziedeng
Upper East Alhaji Limuna Mohammed Muniru

Members Of Council Of State

General Seth Kofi Obeng Former General Officer Commanding the Ghana Armed Forces
Mr Christopher Kobla Dewornu Former Inspector General of Police
Professor John Nabilla President of the National House of Chiefs
Nana Osei Asibey Otumfuo Deebuosohene at the Manhyia Palace
Mr John Henry Martey Newman Presidential Appointee
Dr Rabiatu Deinyo Ammah Presidential Appointee
Mrs Cecilia Johnson Presidential Appointee
Mr Patrick Enyonam Agboba (Togbe Sri III) Presidential Appointee
Mr Rasheed Sulemana Mahama Presidential Appointee
Okogyeman Kwaku Gyamprah III Presidential Appointee
Mr David Kangah Presidential Appointee
Mrs Ama Benyiwa-Doe Presidential Appointee
Sir Dr Edward Nminyuor Gyader Presidential Appointee
Pastor Abraham Kwaku Adusei Presidential Appointee
Nana Saa Gyamfuaa II Brong Ahafo Region
Nana Asiama Poku Afrifa II Ashanti Region
Vo-Naa Bawah Mohammed Baba Northern Region
Torgbui Binah Lawluvi VI Volta Region
Rt Rev Dr Jacob Kofi Ayeebo Upper East Region
Mr George Kofi Dadzie Western Region
Guli-Naa Seidu Bhat Braimah Upper West Region
Nana Kodua Kesse II Eastern Region
Dr Percival Alfred Kuranchie Central Region

The Greater Accra Region is yet to elect its representative to the Council of State.