Mahama Removes 14 MCEs

All fourteen (14) government appointees to the Assin North Municipal Assembly in the Central Region have been removed.

According to a statement signed by Local Government Minister, Akwasi Opong-Fosu the removal is in accordance with Section 9(6) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462.

The President has however appointed 14 new persons to the assembly as government appointees.

They are, Musah Fuseini, Kofi Nii Ocansey, Nana Afranse IV and Osmanu Ibrahim.

The rest are Agartha Yawson, Andrews K. Kwaning, Asumang Nkansah, Martin Addo and Joseph Kofi Tawiah. The others are James Amoah-Kuttin, Nana Kwaantwi Kumah II, Acquarius Odam Manarh, Seidu Adams and Mercy Obeng.