Marc- Viven Foe award 2013: The nominees have been announced!

The Marc-Vivien Foe award, with the name of the former Cameroonian footballer who died in June 2003 at the Confederations Cup and rewarding since 3 years the best African player in League 1 has announced its nominees for the 2013 edition.

Tunisia aligns three players; Aymen Abdennour (Tunisia, Toulouse FC), Wahbi Khazri (Tunisia, Bastia) and Saber Khelifa (Tunisia, Evian Thonon Gaillard). It is the largest contingent of nominees. Togo will count on the goalkeeper Kossi Agassa and the midfielder Romao Alaixys to win the title.

The favorites for the 2013 edition are undoubtedly the Gabonese Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang , author of 17 goals in League 1 and the Cameroonian Nkoulou Nicolas of Marseille. Both players enjoyed a good season and are in the running for a place on the European stage next season.

The succession of the Moroccan, Younes Belhanda , winner in 2012, is open. The Marc-Vivien Foe Award is organized by our colleagues of RFI/France24.

Candidates for the Marc-Vivien Foe award:
Aymen Abdennour (Tunisia, Toulouse FC)
Kossi Agassa (Togo, Stade de Reims)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon, Saint-Etienne)
André Ayew (Ghana, Olympique de Marseille)
Fouad Kadir (Algeria, Olympique de Marseille and Valenciennes)

Wahbi Khazri (Tunisia, Bastia)
Saber Khelifa (Tunisia, Evian Thonon Gaillard)
Nicolas Nkoulou (Cameroon, Marseille)
Jonathan Pitroipa (Burkina Faso, Stade Rennais)
Alaixys Romao (Togo, FC Lorient and Marseille)
Alain Traoré (Burkina Faso, FC Lorient)