Parliament approves Kunbuor, 4 other ministers-designate

Dr Benjamin Kunbuor

Dr Benjamin Kunbuor

On Tuesday, Parliament approved the nomination five ministers-designate after the Appointments Committee vetted them last week.

The newly appointed ministers include Dr Benjamin Kunbuor, Minister-designate for Presidential Affairs in Parliament, Marietta Brew Appiah Oppong, Minister-designate for Justice and Attorney General and Haruna Iddrisu, Minister-designate for Trade and Industry.

The others are Emmanuel Kofi Buah, Minister-designate for Energy and Petroleum and Dzifa Ativor, Minister-designate for Transport.

The nominees are expected to be sworn into office by President Mahama this week.