Vetting of ministerial nominees underway

Vetting of ministerial nominees underway

Alhaji COllins Dauda, Minister designate for Works and Housing

The Appointment’s Committee of Parliament has began the vetting of ministerial nominees of the president.

This comes off irrespective of a decision by minority MPs to boycott the event.

The NPP MPs maintain, participating in the vetting of appointees of a president whose election the party is challenging in Court, would only serve to legitimize him.

Some of the nominees expected to be vetted are: Prof. Nana Jane Opoku Agyemang, minister-designate for Education, Seth Terpker, minister-designate for Finance, Dr. Edward Omane Boamah, minister-designate Communications, Collins Dauda, minister-designate for Works & Housing Ministry as well as Hanna Tetteh, minister-designate for Foreign Affairs.

Among those on the vetting committee are Ebo Barton Oduro, Chirman of the Appointments Committee, Alfred Agbesi, Deputy and MP for Ashaiman, Haruna Iddrisu, Tamale Central MP, Benita Okiti-Dua, Ledjorkuku MP, Samuel Okudzeto-Ablakwa, North Tongu MP, as well as Juliana Azuma Mensah, MP for Agotime-Ziope and Mahama Ayariga, MP for Bawku Central.

Watch MultiTV’s live telecast of the vetting below