12 warm up for Anambra guber race in 2014


TWELVE politicians from Anambra North senatorial zone have lined up for the governorship of the state scheduled to take place in November this year.

They include the Secretary to the Anambra State Government, SSG, Mr. Oseloka Obaze from Ogbaru, Chief Paul Odenigbo from Ayamelum, who was the immediate past SSG, the member representing Anambra State at the Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Ezennia Nnamdi Ekweogwu from Onitsha, Dr. Alex Obiogbolu also from Onitsha and former chairman of the local government service commission during the regime of former Governor Chinwoke Mbadinuju, former chairman of the Nigeria Labour Congress, NLC, Comrade Godwin Ibekwe, and an industrialist, Dr. Chike Obidigbo.

Others are Mr. Patrick Obianwu from Onitsha , Dr. Emmanuel Okafor, Mr. Chima Anene, Prince Chinedu Idigo and former commissioner for local government and chieftaincy matters, Mr. Dubem Obaze.

Comments are moderated. Please keep them clean and brief.