Official! Cabinet Reshuffle….Prez Mills Finally Changes His Team

    36 can confirm that the highly anticipated and much talked-about cabinet reshuffle by President Mills has finally been made with some very interesting and significant changes to the President’s inner circle of high ranking members of the government.
    Conspicuously missing from the 10 man list signed by J K Bebaako-Mensah, Secretary to the President are Tourism Minister, Zita Okaikoi and current Education Minister, Alex Tettey-Enyo.
    Sources at the presidency, however, hinted that this is just the first of a number of lists regarding the reshuffle expected to be issued in the coming days.
    Sports Minister Akua Sena Dansua has been reassigned to the Tourism Ministry whiles embattled Attorney-General, Madam Betty Mould Iddrissu is now heading to the Education Ministry.
    Anlo MP Kofi Humado has been named new Sports Minister.
    Also moved is Minister for Health, Dr Benjamin Kumbuor, who has now been asked to head the Interior Ministry. Former Local Government Minister Joseph Yieleh Chireh now heads the Health Ministry.
    Significantly, Eastern Regional Minister, Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo will move to the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development as the new head. Dr Kwesi Akyem Appia-Kubi has been nominated as the new Eastern Region Minister.
    Former Interior Minister Martin Amidu is now in charge of government prosecutions. Meanwhile, Roads Minister Mike Hammah is now in charge of the Lands and Natural Resources Ministry. Mr Collins Dauda (MP), is the new Minister for Transport designate.
    Below is the original press release from the Office of the President and signed by Mr J.K. Bebaako-Mensah, Secretary to the President on the reshuffle.
    1. Mr Martin A.B.K. Amidu – Attorney-General and Minister for Justice
    2. Mrs Betty Mould-Iddrisu – Minister for Education
    3. Mr Samuel Ofosu Ampofo – Minister for Local Government and Rural Development
    4. Mr Kofi Humado (MP) – Minister for Youth and Sports designate
    5. Dr Benjamin Kunbuor – Minister for the Interior
    6. Ms Akua Sena Dansua (MP) – Minister for Tourism
    7. Mr Joseph Yieleh Chireh (MP) – Minister for Health
    8. Mr Mike Hammah (MP) – Minister for Lands and Natural Resources
    9. Mr Collins Dauda (MP) – Minister for Transport
    10. Dr Kwesi Akyem Apea-Kubi – Eastern Regional Minister designate.
    Further Ministerial and Deputy Ministerial appointments would be announced in due course.