Armed Forces Council Takes Off

Veep John MahamaThe Armed Forces Council has been sworn into office by the President, John Evans Atta Mills, at a ceremony that took place at the Castle in Osu, on Tuesday May 5.

Vice President John Dramani Mahama is the Chairman of the council.

Members of the council include LT. General J.H Smith, Hon. Alhaji Muhammad Mumuni, Hon. Cletus Avoka, Maj. Gen. P.A Blay, and Rear Admiral M. Quarshie.

Others sworn in were Maj. Gen. J.N. Adinkrah, Air Vice Marshall M. Samson-Oje, Col. Leticia Kwapong (rtd.) and Cwo., Adu Yaw Daniel.

The President, on April 17, in consultation with the Council of State also appointed some persons to the Police Council.

Vice President, John Dramani Mahama also serves as the Chairman of the council.

William Kwesi Aboah, Ms. Joanna Awotwi, Francis Baahand Inspector Paul Nabinkon Fori were named as some of the members.

By dailyguide