Posted: Thursday 29th May 2014 at 20:11 pm

Five Districts get new DCEs


Accra, May 29, GNA – President John Dramani Mahama on Thursday nominated five personalities to serve as Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives, in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20(1) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462.

The nominated MMDCEs are: Mr Johnson Saborh, Sisala East; Mr Benjamin Baroson Angenu, Adenta Municipality; Nana Antwi Siaw (aka Hayford Quaye), Kwahu East; Mr Emmanuel Kwakye, Birim South; and Mr Jacob Frederick Kwame Acolatse, Lower Manya Krobo.

A statement from the Media Office, Flagstaff House Communications Bureau Office of the President, copied to the Ghana News Agency on Thursday stated.


This article has 0 comment, leave your comment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>