Despite Group Grabs More Nominations @ 2016 RTP Awards

Nana Yaa Konadu

Despite Group, operators of Peace FM, Okay FM, Neat FM, Hello FM and UTV, has made a giant leap in this year’s Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Awards with a total of 33 nominations in 25 categories.

The nominees for this year’s awards were unveiled at the launch of the sixth edition Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Awards held at the Alisa Hotel in Accra.

Some of the nominees from Despite Group who were nominated for this year’s event include Tweneboah Koduah, Kwame Nkrumah Tikesie, Kofi Kum Bilson, DJ Old Soldier, Dan Kwaku Yeboah, Kwasi Aboagye and others for radio.

Others include Nana Yaw Kesse (Peace FM), Akosua Ago Aboagye (Peace FM), Nana Yaa Konadu, (Peace FM), Kwadwo Dickson (Peace FM), Afia Adutwuwaa Morosa (UTV), Dickson Tweneboah Kodua (UTV) and Adwoa Yeboah Agyei (UTV).

The rest are Agya Kwabena, Adwoa Yeboah Agyei, Ama Sarpong Kumakuma and Afia Adutwumwaa Morrosa, all television newscasters.

Peace FM/UTV’s presenter, Adwoa Yeboah Agyei, was also nominated for TV Female Presenter of the Year Award and Sampson K. Nyamekye of Kumasi-based Hello FM was also nominated for Best Radio Personality For Ashanti Region category.

The RTP Awards recognises outstanding media personalities who exhibit exemplary leadership towards building a vision and a future for Ghana’s media platform.

It also awards media institutions and programmes that have demonstrated an outstanding track record and impacted on society during the year under review. This year’s award will take place on Saturday, October 22, 2016 in Accra.

About ghanamma

Leave a Reply