Starr FM grabs nine nominations at 2016 RTP Awards

EIB Network’s urban lifestyle station, Starr 103.5FM has received nine[9] nominations for the 2016 Radio and television personality awards[RTP].

Some months ago, Organizers of the annual Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Awards, Big Events Ghana, released nomination forms for filing and submission to Radio and Television personalities and media houses, who have excelled in their respective fields within the year under contention; August 2015 to June 2016.

Host of the Morning Starr, Nii Arday Clegg Snr. was nominated under the category; Radio Morning Show host of the year, Anita Erskine; co-host of Starr Drive is also up for the Radio Female Presenter of the year, ebullient presenter of the mid-morning show, The Zone, Naa Ashorkor is up for Radio Mid-Morning show host of the year.

Kwaku Obeng-Adjei

Others are Bernard Nasara Saibu, host of current affairs show, Starr Today, and Co- host of the Starr Midday news, Kwaku Obeng Adjei who are up for English Newscasters of the year respectively.

Head of Sports and host, Henry Asante -Twum has also been nominated for the Radio sports host of the year, Starr Drive’s official DJ, Dj Vyrusky is also up for the radio Dj of the year while host of Morning Zoo, Nii Ayi Tagoe has also been nominated for recognition. The Starr evening news, Starr Today has also been nominated in the Radio News Program category.

The 6th edition of the 2016 nominees were unveiled at the Alisa Hotel in Accra.

According to organizers, Big Events Ghana, the ceremony will come off on October 22, at the Accra International Conference Centre (AICC).

Radio Morning Show Host

Nii Arday Clegg – Starr FM
Fiifi Banson – Kasapa FM
Kwame Adinkra – Abusua FM
Kojo Yankson – Joy FM
Bernard Avle – Citi FM
Kwasi Aboagye – Neat FM
Kwame Nkrumah – Okay FM
Captain Smart – Adom FM

Radio Mid-Morning show

Naa Ashorkor-Starr FM
Antoine Mensah-Live FM
Doreen Andoh-Joy FM

Radio News Caster (English)
Bernard Nasara Saibu-Starr FM
Kwaku Obeng Adjei-Starr FM
Eno-Ultimate FM
Evans Mensah-Joy FM
Dzifa Bampoe-Joy FM
Evans Mensah -Class FM
Peal Akanya -Citi FM
Richard Sky-Citi FM

Radio News Program

Starr News 6pm
Adom FM 12
Accra FM 12
Joy News 6pm
Kesben News
Peace News 6pm
Eye Witness News-Citi FM
Amansan Dawuro-Fox FM

Radio Entertainment Talk Show Hosts

Nii Ayi Tagoe-Starr FM
Kwadwo Preko Dankwa-Kasapa FM

Fiifi Okran-Nhyira FM (kumasi)
Sammy Flex-Plus FM
Kwasi Aboagye-Peace Fm
Agyemang Prempeh-Rainbow
Christian Agyei Frimpong-Onua Fm
DJ Raw-Kesben Fm

Radio Female Presenter

Anita Erskine-Starr FM
Naa Klordey Odonkor-Ultimate FM
Jeremie-Live FM
Bela Mundi-Live FM
Afia Pokua-Adom FM
Anita Kuma-Luv FM
Silver Lady-Oman FM
Jessica Opare Saforo-Citi FM

Radio Late Afternoon Show

Anita Erskine-Starr FM
Sammy Forson-Live FM
Black Eye-Accra Fm
Ike unpredictable-Abusua
Abeiku Santana-OK FM
Lexis Bill-Joy FM
Mercury Quaye -Hitz FM
Jessica Opare Saforo-Citi FM

Radio DJ

DJ Vyrusky-Starr FM
DJ Castro-Ultimate FM
Eddie Ray-Hello FM

TV Morning Show Host

Kafui Dey-GhOne
Baisiwa Dowuna Hammond -GhOne
Randy Abbey-Metro TV
Patrice Amegashie-Viasat
Korkwei Salomey-Viasat
Bismark Brown-ETV
Tweneboa Kodua-UTV
Nana Yaa Brefo-Adom TV

TV Male Entertainment Show Host

Jay Foley-4syte
Eddie Blay Jnr-ETV
George Quaye-GhOne
Nana Marfo -Solid Multimedia
James Gardener-Metro
Ibrahim-Joy Prime
Nii Kpakpo Thompson-Viasat

Radio sports Host

Henry Asante Twum

Source:Ghana/ Hayford

Do you have more to share about this story – photos or video etc – you can send
them to: ([email protected])

About ghanamma

Leave a Reply